Another strange day today. I decided to stay home today and clean house, hence no gym. As I was cleaning, I went to fill up my dog’s food dish and found the bag of potatoes I had bought only two weeks ago is completely rotten. Utterly gross, and such a waste of food. I went ahead and cooked the potatoes I had sitting on my counter just in case, making a batch of smashed potatoes. I saved several of the eyes from the red potatoes my mother had given me that I want to try and grow. Now I need to go and buy another bag of potting soil and a huge pot, or maybe I can get the potato bag I have been looking at.
I have been diving though my stack of books lately.
  • A year in the World by Frances Mayes (wonderful)
  • In the Woods by Tana French (still reading but very good)
  • The No. 1 Ladies’ detective Agency by Alexander Smith (good but I do not think I will continue the series. I was distrubed by how often she had to lie to everyone around her to get things “solved”)
  • All together dead by Charlaine Harris (love the entire series)

I have in my to be read pile

  • The Crow (book 3) by Alison Croggon
  • A year in the maine woods by Bernd Heinrich
  • Emma by Jane Austen
  • Cosmos Incorporated by Dantec
