Being Me

Okay, as part of my project of me that I am working on I read a post saying that I should “Be ___” as in Be Amelia.

But to do that means I need to understand Amelia and accept it. As well as give up on what I will never be.

Accept the fact that I am a person who…

  1. always wants to be learning something
  2. loves to read
  3. loves to write
  4. loves to cook
  5. likes to put things off for later
  6. love art and color
  7. likes to spend time alone but like to be with friends and family too (to a limit, it can be overwhelming).
  8. likes to ride horses
  9. has different priorites about certain things then others
  10. is too critical of myself
  11. worries too much
Things I will never be…
  1. Not stressed at having to go to a party.
  2. a pharmacist
  3. good at math
  4. worried about make up and clothes (much)
  5. organic foods
  6. someone who has a lot of close friends
  7. someone who does not over analyze things
  8. someone willing to just up and go somewhere (weekend to Paris)
One of my main goals since last year has been to stop putting things off just because I have an excuse. I have been saving doing things because I …did not want to do them alone, others did not want me to do them alone, thought I should wait and do it with a partner, thought I should wait till I finish school.
I decided that I have no reason to wait. If I wanted to go to Seattle then I should go <loved it!>. If I wanted to write a book I should write one now and not wait till I finished classes <so much fun, but I did discover that I hate having to type up old writing, anyone want to be my typist?>. (The vacation alone thing just proved that I need to plan better and have more money in case something goes wrong since no one else will be with me to help).
