Writing

I have finished the romance prompt and the prompt for next month is up. The challenge is to write a dialog. We have to write a comedy dialog of two people on the phone in 500 words or less. Should be interesting.

I had a horrible day in class today. I hope the rest of the week goes better.


Listen. Do not have an opinion while you listen because frankly, your opinion doesn’t hold much water outside of Your Universe. Just listen. Listen until their brain has been twisted like a dripping towel and what they have to say is all over the floor.
– Hugh Elliott

Sanity is a madness put to good use.
– George Santayana

One thought on “Writing

  1. I like your Hugh Elliott quote 🙂 and I like spamming your inbox while I'm sitting in on a customer call where I have no role to play for 27 of the 30 minutes that I "need" to be available :)I also wish my rss-feed of your blog (a) showed me the entire post (it truncates after ~2 sentences) and (b) showed me the images you post.ah well… it just means once every couple of days/weeks/months/when I get a chance I have to come over here directly….

Comments are closed.