Flat Screens

In the process of working on my house I have found a lot of things that I would love to improve.
The next big thing, and I cannot believe I am saying this, but I think I need a flat screen TV.
I know, I know, I have said over and over I would not get a TV till mine died.
I lived with a tiny one for two years till my parents upgraded to a flat screen and I got their old style big TV.
I am perfectly comfortable with my current TV but I would like to get a new TV cabinet.
The one I have is huge. It is great and I love the look of it, but it still is huge.
If I got a flat screen I could get a much smaller TV case and get back some of the floor space that my current one is taking up.
Redoing my kitchen is going to have to wait till I am out of school but I could redo my den while I am waiting. Something to keep in mind.
