Appreciate

 

Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in
the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

Honestly, my friends and family.

I have never been one to make or keep friends easily. Some how I stumbled on a friendship with my friend Lisa while I was working in the Pharmacy. She was a pharmacy tech. there was well. We had both worked there for a few years but never had much contact till I transferred to her shift on evenings.  We started talking and we had a ton in common. We loved the same music and bands. We went to concerts together and out to drink on the weekends. We have woken each other up to talk at 2 am and spent the night watching music videos and drinking iced sweet tea while discussing everything from psychology to family matters. Four years later we went to Seattle together and are heading to Europe next year.

I am beyond lucky to have her as a friend.

Image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/shutterhack/3915294688/

