Improvement

I am determined to improve myself and my life right now.

I just need to manage to hold on to that determination this week while I am stressed and bothered. If I can do that, I can hold on to it the rest of the time with no trouble, right?

No matter how I feel I am determined to dress nice each day to work. If nothing else it makes me feel better most days. I managed it today with only 4 hours of sleep  and remembered my perfume and earrings, so I should be able to do it.

I am determined to do more with my afternoons then surf the internet. I have started learning French and am going to start exercising and walking my dog again once I have the Doctor’s okay next week. I want to pick up a French CD to play in my car while I am heading back and forth to riding lessons and work. I am looking at maybe getting a guitar and teaching myself to play it.

I am working on my writing everyday I can. I need to do some more short pieces. Everything I write seems to turn into a new possible novel. I want to enter a few pieces a month, which means writing more short pieces so I have them ready to go. Need to find a good book of writing prompts.

One thought on “Improvement

  1. You can get very far with just taking lessons and using other folks horses until you are comfortable and determined that you want to engage in horse riding long term.

Comments are closed.