these are a few of my favorite things. . . (via the Little Red Reviewer)

Yes, this truly is one of those easy to read books. This book kept me up till early morning one night because I refused to go to sleep before I finished it. Utterly wonderful, I highly recommend.

these are a few of my favorite things. . . Swordspoint, by Ellen Kushner published in 2003 where I got it: library . . .   . . . . . . . . Quite often I’ll run into a review where someone finds a book “effortless”.  I never really knew what that meant, until now. Ellen Kushner’s Swordspoint, a story that is both a typical fantasy and as far from typical as one can get is a book that doesn’t feel like a book. I don’t know how else to explain it.  I would pick Swordspoint up planning t … Read More

via the Little Red Reviewer

