A writer’s heart (via Live to Write – Write to Live)

Why do I write?

I write to keep from going crazy. To keep the words from building up in my head till I cannot think of anything else. I write to stop the loop tape of scenes running through my head and keeping me from sleeping at night because I am mouthing the lines of each character and re-writing it in my dreams.

It does not matter what you write. I write blog, poetry, short stories, anything and everything. What matters is getting the ink on the page, whether it is electronic ink or real.

A writer’s heart Why do you write? What small yet untamed beast lives inside you, driving you to put down the words? I am a writer, but I am not the writer I want to be. Each time someone asks me what I do, my writer’s heart dies a little death when I answer that I am a writer, but then have to explain that I’m not that kind of writer. “No,” I say, “I don’t write books. I blog, publish the occasional print piece, and mostly make my living writing marketing copy.” … Read More

via Live to Write – Write to Live

One thought on “A writer’s heart (via Live to Write – Write to Live)

  1. Thanks for the share. I’m right with you when it comes to writing being an underpinning of sanity.
    😉

Comments are closed.