I forgive myself

I got inspired by a post I read on the headologist and thought I would share my list of forgiveness.

http://www.theheadologist.com/2011/12/06/forgiving-myself-first-2/

I forgive myself…

  • for punishing myself over trivial failures.
  • for stressing out.
  • for panicing over relationships.
  • for clinging to others when I could not see I was.
  • for forgeting to wash the dishes.
  • for not having friends.
  • for being lazy.
  • for putting things off.
  • for not being willing to say No.
  • for not taking time for myself.
  • for not taking better care of myself.
  • for not spending more time with friends.
  • for stripping myself down to bone, till I feel exposed and vulnerable. I needed that padding to keep me stable.
  • for wallowing in my head.
  • for drinking WAY TOO MANY sodas. Sorry kidneys.

 

2 thoughts on “I forgive myself

Comments are closed.