Manic

I am having another of my manic days and am trying to ignore how I am all but vibrating at my desk. All the fidgets and habits that I used in high school when I was manic or stressed that I thought I had left behind are back. Combing through my hair and scratching at my scalp over and over again, picking at my cuticles until they bleed. I cannot concentrate on anything and my neck and chest are tight when I breathe, like a very minor panic attack that never ends. I am mentally running through tasks I can do when I get home so that I at least can get moving instead of being stuck at a desk. I brought my book with me to edit today during lunch but I doubt that is going to happen. Think I am heading home for lunch to decompress before I have to come back and act normal for another four hours.

3 thoughts on “Manic

    • Honestly, I might as well stay. I am not going to get much done but I need to know what they others are working on since I am on call and most of them will be out for the rest of the week.

      • If I was taking off just because I felt miserable I would not have worked most of last year. We get points that factor into our end of year review for every day we call in so I try to avoid more then two a year. Plus once I notice I am doing these habits it’s easier to stop myself so the rest of the day hopefully will get better.

Comments are closed.