Projects

Okay, so the book is edited, published, and out in public….now what?

I am one of those people that always has multiple projects going at one time. I hate having down time. While nice for a week break or two, without the structure of a project to push me forward toward some goal most of my life seems to fall apart around me.

I am in the middle of finishing several small projects and I can feel myself already scrambling for the next big thing that I can fit myself into. While I always have a few small writing projects in the work, none of the current group is really pulling at me, not like my book or the massive fan fiction I wrote. I just don’t have a muse or pull toward any one area and it’s driving me nuts.

My to do lists are massive bullet pointed pages of everything I could possibly need to work on or might want to peck away at in my spare time, both in writing and real life. It has every story that I vaguely could do something with (with notes and outlines of what I could do vs what I did do.), household chores that I hate doing and sometimes need the reminder to get my butt in gear, art projects, music lessons I want to take, vacations I want to go on. You name it, it’s on the list.

I have checked off a massive section with finishing Book 1 of my series and it’s time to revamp the list and decide what to add. Maybe things like exercise classes and my painting can move a bit higher up the list now that I am not editing 24/7.

#writingasides

5 thoughts on “Projects

      • Wow. So you have another creative thing that you do and feel the need to do along with the many other things you already do and feel the need to do? I’m not sure if I’m impressed or overwhelmed! How can you possibly get all of that done? Does any of this stuff that you do relax you?

      • A lot of the things I do relax me. Some depend on the day, lol. It is more that I have things in my head that I want to express that writing does not cover. I paint, do jewelry, would love to learn to do pottery, the list is long but I rarely have time for any of it recently. I have not really painted or done any jewelry since I moved but I dug out some of my stuff this weekend and fiddled a bit. I have a painting I want to work on but those I have to plan out for each layer so it takes a while.

      • Wow, as long as it’s not another source of stress for you, that’s good. I know that I always feel stressed when I shouldn’t, because I things I want to accomplish that I don’t. the last thing you need is more pressure to complete stuff on top of what you already have.

Comments are closed.